Posted by: Sukanya Patwardhan | December 2, 2009

What is Friendship?

To me a friend is someone who knows your feelings even before you say anything about it. Some one who automatically knows your priorities and offers help even without you asking for it. Some one who cares to tell you the truth about you as he/ she is confident that it will do wonders to you , awaken you and nurture you. Some one who is ever ready to get off your way !!

Have I been a friend like that?

I can claim yes – and that is my real treasure ! I have never been a sweet talker , instead I am well known for my straight talk.

But then my friends like me precisely for that. I consider myself fortunate to have deep, healthy and sound relationships no matter what circumstances I am in.  I was just thrilled to notice that I have absolutely ” no guilt ” in any of my relationships ! As I grow older, my peace and joy keeps exponentially growing and I find a true friend in my own self and anyone I meet.

Love and Hugs

Sukanya


Leave a comment

Categories